Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content





SCAP Board of Directors and Alternate Board Members 

Policy and direction of SCAP is established by the SCAP Board of Directors. The board is composed of one individual from within the geographical boundaries of each county that has a member agency. Alternate directors from each county serve on the board as necessary.
Below are the current SCAP Officers, Board of Directors and Alternate board members. 

Click here for a list of past presidents.

President Jim Herberg
Orange County Sanitation District
Vice President
John Minkel
City of Thousand Oaks
Secretary/Treasurer Scott McClelland
Encina Wastewater Authority
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Jim Burror
South Orange County Wastewater Authority 

Los Angeles County
Traci Minamide, City of Los Angeles
Robert Ferrante, Los Angeles County Sanitation District
Orange County

Jim Herberg, Orange County Sanitation District 
Jim Burror, Orange County Wastewater Authority

Riverside County Tom Moody, City of Corona, Dept. of Water & Power
Jeff Wall, Eastern Municipal Water District
San Bernardino County Miguel Guerrero, San Bernardino Municipal Water Department
Shivaji Deshmukh, Inland Empire Utilities Agency
San Diego County Peter Vroom, City of San Diego
Mike Thornton, San Elijo JPA
​Santa Barbara County

​Craig Murray, Carpinteria Sanitary District
Steve Wagner, Goleta Sanitary District

Ventura County Jeff Palmer, Ojai Valley Sanitation District
John Minkel, City of Thousand Oaks
Los Angeles County David Pedersen, Las Virgenes Municipal Water District
Orange County Paul Cook,​ Irvine Ranch Water District
Riverside County Craig Miller, Western Municipal Water District
San Bernardino County ​Randy Lee, Inland Empire Utilities Agency
San Diego County Scott McClelland, Encina Wastewater Authority
Santa Barbara County

Amanda Flesse, City of Santa Barbara 

Ventura County Gina Dorrington, City of Ventura